Award :)

8 Feb

I started this blog just about a week ago and I can’t believe the amount of positive feedback I have received! I would like to thank http://thejottersjoint.wordpress.com/ for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger’s award 🙂

13 Responses to “Award :)”

  1. robincoyle 8 June 2012 at 2:49 pm #

    Congrats! It took me a couple of months before I was nominated for an award.

  2. teepee12 9 June 2012 at 1:31 am #

    You’ve been nominated by me for the Versatile Blogger’s award. Which also means you won! Check it out — http://teepee12.wordpress.com/2012/06/09/im-a-versatile-blogger-thank-you/ ! Another one … TWO in a week. Do you feel proud and humble? Or merely bemused …

  3. suzannestarke 9 June 2012 at 3:13 am #

    Thanks for visiting my blog. I really like yours and god knows it’s needed! I’ve received so much conflicting advice with regard to punctuation, I think it’s one of those ongoing zen things: The pupil never stops learning. Willie is wonderful, congratulations on your award, here are the two biggest offenders I’ve come across recently:- passed/past, loose/lose. It drives me mad when they are misused!

    • berndavis 9 June 2012 at 9:25 am #

      I took note of it to make a post of it 🙂

    • Marilyn Armstrong 9 June 2012 at 11:40 am #

      Lesser vs. fewer makes me crazy … whenever I read or hear it used wrong, I correct it (sometimes I still edit the newspaper) … my husband gives me one of Those Looks. That would make more sense if he had not spent his life as a TV news guy who used to check spelling with a dictionary (remember them?). His co-workers thought he was a mental case. When asked, it being TV and all, who would know whether or not it was spelled correctly, he used to answer “I would know.” But now, retired, he figures its Other Peoples’ Problem. Maybe it is, but it grates nonetheless.

  4. bigsmileu1 9 June 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    Congratulations on your award! Enjoy the day! 🙂

  5. Roxy 9 June 2012 at 1:21 pm #

    Thanks for following me, I could use the advice on my grammar sometimes! I look forward to reading all of your forthcoming posts. Congratulations for receiving an award, from what I have read so far, I can see that you deserve it! 🙂

  6. Marilyn Armstrong 9 June 2012 at 2:12 pm #

    Okay, I figured it out. Thank you for the nomination. Thank you very much. I am grateful and as it happens, I really like your blog a lot. All those years of editing and writing sometimes make me feel like I’m the last person in the world who still cares about literacy! Thank you again. NOW you are properly linked at my site and properly credited! Phew.

    http://teepee12.wordpress.com/2012/06/09/im-a-versatile-blogger-thank-you/

    will take you to the posting which I JUST corrected, so to see it with the corrections, you might have to refresh when you get there. But maybe not.

  7. southernwild 9 June 2012 at 6:16 pm #

    Congrats…I was just nominated for my first award yesterday too! Great Blog btw!!

  8. Claudia :] 9 June 2012 at 6:58 pm #

    Keep the grammar teachings coming. 🙂 Thank you for the nomination; I was so glad to see you stopped by. Check out my nominees at http://claudikins.wordpress.com/2012/06/09/versatilepost/

  9. Scott Sholar 13 June 2012 at 8:06 pm #

    Congratulations on the nomination.

  10. maryamkh97 11 July 2012 at 5:10 am #

    CONGRATS on getting the award!! Hope you get more!

  11. Kitchenaid Stand mixer 3 April 2014 at 12:39 pm #

    WOW just what I was searching for. Came here byy searching for kitchen aid appliances

Leave a Reply

